Experience and Jobs

Hi everyone, sorry for the long hiatus. I need to get better at this, but life has been hectic the past few months. I wanted to write about a subject where I think everyone has stumbled upon in this day and age. 

When you’re job searching, the main thing that pops up is almost every company wanting 2-3 years of experience in said work, or prior experience, etc. now the problem I’ve been seeing with that is that almost 85-90% of companies in that same industry want experience beforehand. My main concern is, how is someone supposed to get that experience if nobody will allow them to get it? If every place you look at wants 2-3 years of experience, how are you going to work your way up to get that experience if nobody will give you a chance? 

Training is essential in any job or career nowadays, no matter what. Even if you’ve had experience in a previous job, every company operates differently and has different policies. Also, it never hurts to learn. Learning is a good thing and it helps you grow, so proper training is the key to success.

By no means am I an expert in job searching, etc and these are solely my opinions. I just feel that nowadays, it’s harder and harder to get the experience that every employer wants because nobody wants to give you a chance.

Leave a comment