Job hunting..

I feel like one of the most dreadful things in life is job hunting. You see a job you think you’re interested in, apply, and then wait sometimes days or weeks to hear an answer back. If you get asked to interview, you give it your all and then wait again after that to find out if you were selected or not, and if you don’t, you have to start the process all over again.

For me, patience is my worst enemy. If I see something I’m interested in, I want to get started right away and get in and learn as much as I can. The job search is mainly all about patience, and it’s probably something I’m being forced to learn right now as I’m waiting for a job offer.

The worst part is, after you get turned down several times, it starts to seem like you’re getting nowhere at all, and nobody wants you, and sometimes I can’t help but think that. Then, I snap out of it and tell myself that the right job will find its way to me, and things are going to work out in the end. They always do. And that’s what gets me through it.

If any of you are going through the same thing, we’re going through it together so don’t feel alone. What’s meant to be will be, and I believe that we are going to be back at work soon doing what the universe feels is right for us.

One comment on “Job hunting..

Leave a comment