Pure Excitement.

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving. The past week or two has been a whirlwind for me.. until today. I got some awesome news!

After three long, grueling and stressful months, I can finally say that I’m going back to work!!!! I’m so excited and I’m over the moon happy. The emotional roller coaster that got me here was a bumpy one.

When you get a “no” in life, don’t get discouraged. God is just protecting you from something you cannot see. “Rejection is God’s protection.” is one of my favorite quotes. I kept getting discouraged when I kept getting no after no when I was interviewing. At the time, it hurts. Nobody wants to hear those two letters. Sometimes when I was getting wrapped up in my thoughts, I forgot to stop and think that everything happens for a reason. I was just being directed to something better.

Patience is something that you are always learning in life. It’s one of the things that I don’t have. I hate waiting. I’m a go-getter. When something is presented to me, I want to go for it full force right away. I found out quickly that, it doesn’t work that way. It seems that no matter what you are going to have be patient.

There’s always darkness before the light. If you’re stressing over something or going through a bad time, just remember that it will pass. There is always sunshine after the rain.

During this past week, when I went to the interview for the position I just got today, I was told that they wanted to go ahead and move forward with the background and drug test. I was ecstatic. However, the ride to get to this point was bumpy. I went and did my drug test the next morning. I had no worry that I was going to pass either, however, the waiting was the brutal part. In that meantime, I kept having thoughts of what if something happens, what if he ever changed his mind, etc. It was brutal.

Not to mention, on Wednesday he informed me that the lab didn’t get my drug test. What?! That’s something you don’t hear happen often. I sent him a copy of the form right away and he forwarded it off to them. Today comes by and I’m ready to re-take it. I was thinking there was no way that it could be found. But they found it.

Hearing that news immediately turned my day around. I got the official offer today and will be starting work on Monday, and I can’t be any more excited!!!
Moral of the story here is. Don’t ever lose hope and don’t ever give up on something that you believe in. It was rough getting here, but I learned so much about myself and about the process. Always be thankful and always count your blessings.

Have a great holiday season with your loved ones! Remember to cherish those moments. xoxo

Leave a comment