Feeling hopeless.

Today, I’m back to square one. I recently just had another job interview where I had hope that things would change and I would actually be going back to work again, but it was the opposite. I randomly checked my e-mail and found another rejection letter. The worst feeling about job searching is getting false hope. You get an offer to interview and you think to yourself, “could I possibly get this job?” And you have hope again, only to have it destroyed when you find out you didn’t get an opportunity to move on with the interviewing process. 

The worst part of it is, having to start all over again. Having to job search again, apply again, waiting for a response if any, interviewing again, and waiting, waiting and more waiting. The process is so redundant and I just hate having to go through it again and sometimes you can’t help but feel hopeless.

The only thing keeping me sane is knowing that everything happens for a reason, and that often times “no” means that God is protecting you from something you can’t see. Although, sometimes you can’t help but think to yourself, okay so I didn’t get this one either.. what’s next?? That’s a question that nobody knows but God, and that’s where having faith and trust in Him comes in. 

I’ve spent today thinking and pouting and moping around the house, but at the end of the day that’s not going to change anything. I just have to have faith that eventually things will work out the way it’s supposed to, and I’ll be where I’m meant to be. I know that whenever it happens I’m gonna think back to this time and be glad that the jobs that I wanted now said no and I’ll know the exact reason why.

Leave a comment